Template Types

Modified on Wed, 25 Jul 2018 at 10:15 AM

Template types are the different types of assessments you can do in Beacon. When creating a document, you have to choose a template type and that enables certain rules for the document. Each template type has its own reports tab.

  • Layered Process Audits
    • Turns on Layers for users, scheduling, and reports
    • Only Pass/fail questions can be used
    • Mitigation is on by default
    • Any failure flags the entire audit as Non Conforming
  • 5S Audit
    • Pass/fail, point value, and free form Response types
  • Scored
    • Only the point value response type
    • You can define a minimum passing score. Any audits with a score below that are flagged as Failed
  • Safety
    • All response types
  • Blank
    • All response types

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article