Closing and Approving an Assigned Mitigation (Non-Conformance)

Modified on Fri, 13 Jan 2023 at 08:49 AM

Closing a Mitigation


When a mitigation has been created within the system, the assigned responsible party will receive an email notification with a mitigation alert. 



Click on the View Audit link in the email to view the mitigation. Assigned Mitigations can also be accessed from the Home page under My Activities.



  1. Manually change the due date of this mitigation (Site admins only).
  2. Select this mitigation's urgency level (Site admins only).
  3. Choose this mitigation's responsible party (Mitigation managers and mitigation admins only).
  4. Select the most applicable countermeasure.
  5. Describe the steps done to close this mitigation.
  6. Attach any relevant files to this mitigation.
  7. Click Close to close this mitigation.


Approving a Mitigation


If a mitigation with an approving party has been closed, the approving party will receive an email notification with a mitigation alert. 



Click on the View Mitigation link in the email to view the mitigation. 



The Approver will decide to Approve or Reject this mitigation.


If this approver Rejects actions taken to close mitigation, mitigation activity will reopen and action is required again by Responsible Party for this mitigation.






Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article